All Events

event image
Mon 28 April 04:30 pm - 06:30 pm
Talk / Public event

Jack Halberstam, Professor of English and Director of The Center for Feminist Research at University of Southern California (USC). Halberstam was an Associate Professor in…

event image
Tue 15 April 06:30 pm - 08:30 pm
Launch / Public event

The Drawing Room is hosting the launch of Brandon Taylor’s new book ‘After Constructivism’, published by Yale University Press. The evening will consist of an…

event image
Sat 12 April - Sat 19 April
Exhibition / Public event

The Red Mansion Art Prize was established to promote artistic exchange between China and the UK. The art prize is open to students from seven…

Thu 10 April - Sat 12 April
Talk / Public event

Anthony Gardner is co-chairing a session of the Association of Art Historians conference at the RCA in London. For more details visit: http://www.aah.org.uk/annual-conference/sessions2014/session25

event image
Thu 06 March 11:00 am - 01:00 pm
Talk / University Members and Alumni Only

German/ American artist Esther Teichmann received an MFA and PhD from the Royal College of Art. Primarily based in London, she is senior lecturer at…

event image
Sat 01 March - Sun 02 March
Exhibition / Public event

The time has come again for another Drawing Sale! Come along to the Ruskin this weekend to browse our drawings, prints, T-shirts, paintings, photographs…

Thu 27 February 11:00 am - 01:00 pm
Talk / University Members and Alumni Only

Matt is represented by Limoncello Gallery, he also is the founder and curator of the Dalston based Artists Gallery The Russian Club Gallery, which ran…

event image
Mon 24 February 04:00 pm - 06:00 pm
Talk / Public event

Maria Fusco is a Belfast-born writer based in Edinburgh. She is a Chancellor’s Fellow at Edinburgh College of Art, Scotland and was Director of Art…

event image
Thu 20 February 11:00 am - 01:00 pm
Talk / University Members and Alumni Only

Cally Spooner lives and works in London. Using theory and philosophers as alibis to help her write, and casts of arguing characters to help her…

event image
Fri 14 February - Fri 28 February
Exhibition / Public event

Curator: Laura Carlotta Gottlob This exhibition presents two European artists, Marc Adrian and Ben G. Fodor. Both the two artists in this exhibition are tenacious…

event image
Thu 13 February 11:00 am - 01:00 pm
Talk / University Members and Alumni Only

Florian Hecker works largely with synthetic sound in performance, installation and publications dealing with specific compositional developments of post-war modernity, electroacoustic music as well as…

Mon 10 February 04:00 pm - 06:18 pm
Talk / Public event

Ian Kiaer is an artist who has exhibited internationally since 2000, with solo exhibitions at institutions including Kunstverein München, Tate Britain, London; Galleria Civica d’Arte…

event image
Fri 07 February - Sat 08 February
Seminar / Public event

Starr Auditorium, Level 1, Tate Modern.  How do artworks touch us? Are images reflected in our bodies? Can sensation be a form…

Thu 06 February 11:00 am - 04:12 pm
Talk / University Members and Alumni Only

Based in London, Francesco Pedraglio is an artist, writer and co-founder of FormContent. Through short-stories, performances, videos and installations, his work employs the mechanics of…

Wed 05 February 06:15 pm - 08:00 pm
Seminar Talk / Public event

On Wednesday, 5 February, the Ruskin School of Art and the Oxford Institute for Visual Research are hosting one of the world’s leading scholars in…

On Now
This Week
Coming up
April. Public event Talk
May. Public event Talk
May. Public event Film screening